Happy Anniversary!

Tomorrow my husband and I will celebrate our 2nd anniversary as a married couple! In some ways I cannot believe it has been two whole years! It seems like yesterday we were planning the wedding, decorating the hall, and standing up in front of our family, friends, and God to pledge our love and lifelong commitment to each other. In other ways, though, it seems much longer than two years as I feel like I have known my husband forever!

I don’t mean to make this a mushy post…but I think it is important to focus on the wonderful blessings we have! Sometimes it can be easy to focus on we we lack or what we think is best for us instead of trusting in our Father’s plan. I know for me I sometimes get caught up in finances, those darn student loans, someday buying a house, and hoping for a baby. And while there is nothing wrong with saving money for a house, cutting out some extras to try and erase those student loans quicker, and praying that we might be blessed with a child, I have to make sure that those things do not become my focus. I have to be sure that I do not spend my energy on devising plans for the future rather than taking in the moments God has given me now. It is so important for us to count our blessings and praise the Lord for all He has given us. Nothing lifts your spirits more than taking in the wonder that surrounds you and praising the Creator of it all.

I feel very blessed to have such an amazing man in my life. He is so romantic, sweet, funny, smart, handsome, and most of all, he brings me closer to God. I thank the Lord everyday for bringing us together and I wanted to share with you today this song. It was our first dance at our wedding reception and I just think it is lovely. Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. 8kidsandabusiness July 15, 2013 at 5:48 pm Reply

    Happy anniversary!

  2. Lyn July 15, 2013 at 6:22 pm Reply

    Happy Anniversary!!!!

  3. reinkat July 16, 2013 at 12:35 am Reply

    Happy Anniversary!
    and today was our 35th!

Leave a Reply

