Good Will Triumph Over Evil

cross-66700_150Yesterday I know I joined Catholics and Christians throughout America and beyond in prayer against the scheduled ‘black mass’ at Harvard University.  This morning I read the news:

A satanic black mass re-enactment being planned by a student group at Harvard University has been ‘postponed indefinitely’ and will not take place May 12.The news was announced by the school’s newspaper, The Harvard Crimson, just over an hour before the event was scheduled to occur May 12.

I praise the Lord that this incredibly morally offensive display of evil did not occur!   Good has triumphed over evil!  I believe this to be a direct result of prayer and petitions by the many faithful.  Why else the sudden change of plans?  Even yesterday afternoon it was still scheduled to go on.  At the last minute, it was “postponed indefinitely.”

There are many terrible things in this world.  And though this battle was won, many more will rise.  It is likely that the group will seek to have this event take place at another time or in another place.  And certainly this is not the only group that participates in such evils.  Prayer is so powerful.  We must never cease to pray, never cease to stand together and fight for what is right and true.  And we must always remember that no matter how bleak things may seem, good will prevail in the end.

“And I tell you, you are Peter, and on this rock I will build my church, and the gates of Hades will not prevail against it” (Matthew 16:18)

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Good Will Triumph Over Evil

  1. Emily May 13, 2014 at 10:58 am Reply

    Prayer works!

  2. reinkat May 13, 2014 at 11:34 am Reply

    Reblogged this on reinkat and commented:
    a follow-up . . .

  3. theraineyview May 13, 2014 at 12:02 pm Reply

    Reblogged this on theraineyview and commented:
    Around the time it was scheduled to happen, I felt a clearing in the air. I wondered if it was my imagination or good news. God be praised.

  4. wordprocessor May 13, 2014 at 1:12 pm Reply

    Praise God who alone does mighty deeds!!!

  5. SR May 14, 2014 at 5:24 pm Reply

    Good one Rose! I have always believed God honors the prayers of the faithful more than anything. To think many times we say things such as, “I am sorry Lord, but today I do not have the time.” I am glad many had “the time” on this day, and our Lord so graciously answered them. God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

