Welcome to the World!

I am so happy to share with you all that our little miracle has arrived!


Our bundle of joy arrived on October 10, 2016 at 7:58p.m.  Despite being born 3.5 weeks early, he weighed in at 6 pounds. 13 ounces and 21 inches long and is perfectly healthy and amazing. Everything went well and we have been enjoying our time with our little one at home these last two weeks. I am overjoyed and amazed by this blessing and so thankful for all the prayers. Most of all, I am so thankful to our awesome God who has blessed us so richly with my amazing son who I already love so very much. Miracles still do happen all around us and I will never stop being thankful for this most wonderful miracle we have been blessed with.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Welcome to the World!

  1. SR October 26, 2016 at 10:03 am Reply

    Wonderful, outstanding and Thank you Lord!!!!! I could not be any happier and this will place a smile on my face all day! 🙂 Rose….name please??? 🙂 I am so happy for all three of you. Blessed baby indeed to have wonderful parent’s such as you and hubby. A baby so desired, longed and prayed for. Love to you and sending blessings your way! SR

  2. SR October 26, 2016 at 11:25 am Reply

    See, he is already a “man after my own heart!” (Tell David I will not tell my husband though) 🙂 David outside of Christ is my favorite person in Scripture. I have always related to him. I was just cleaning my bathroom and thanking God for David! Kiss, squeeze his feet, and give him a great big hug for me. Oh how I wish I could hold this miracle baby!

  3. SR October 26, 2016 at 11:33 am Reply

    Oh yeah, be sure and tell David, I was his first girlfriend!!!! 🙂 Love you so much. God Bless, SR

  4. Peter October 26, 2016 at 12:04 pm Reply

    Wonderful news! Congratulations! You have been truly blessed. May God walk with all three of you now and for ever. Blessings

  5. Elizabeth October 26, 2016 at 12:44 pm Reply

    🎈Congratulations!🎈

    So will we ever know his name or see a photo? Or have you decided to keep those things offline?

    God is so good!!!

    Betty

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • rosesnearrunningwaters October 26, 2016 at 10:19 pm Reply

      Thank you! God is so good indeed! His name is David but I’ve decided to keep photos offline other than this one of his cute tiny fingers!

  6. Elizabeth October 26, 2016 at 12:47 pm Reply

    David!! Perfect!

  7. Imelda October 26, 2016 at 9:39 pm Reply

    Congratulations.

  8. nancyehead October 29, 2016 at 9:04 pm Reply

    So, so happy for you! God bless! Remember these days. They pass so quickly!

  9. Theresa April 17, 2017 at 2:09 pm Reply

    Hello friend! I was just looking back at my long-abandoned blog and reading through comments and wondered how you were doing. I’m SO SO SO HAPPY to hear your news!! 💕 Congratulations!!!!! Our little guy was born early too–32 weeks–and is now almost 2! I’m just so overjoyed that God was so gracious and generous and that you have a sweet child to snuggle. ❤ Alleluia!

    • rosesnearrunningwaters April 18, 2017 at 12:43 pm Reply

      Thank you! I still can hardly believe it sometimes but I am so so thankful for our little miracle baby ❤️

Leave a Reply

